home
in

Car Hire Agency

Last post Thu, Jun 25 2009, 9:22 AM by Shari. 8 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Thu, Jun 25 2009, 9:22 AM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Thanks Dee

    Would be booking them now!!


    Sharon

  •  Wed, Jun 24 2009, 4:48 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    At first I was worried and when we got to the US it didn't seem like they were expecting us. They honoured our paperwork without any fuss though.

    Everything was great, yes we paid by cheque and if anything had gone wrong (like company going bust) we wouldn't have had any come back.

    We got our free upgrade to a higher class car and couldn't have been more pleased, a brand new car.

    I would recommend this company and I would definitely use them again in the future.

    Dee

  •  Wed, Jun 24 2009, 2:43 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Hi Inmyprime,

    We are also looking at booking car hire through this company for the USA and like you, the deal seems really good. We are looking to pay by cheque to save the credit charges. (although not sure if this is the best course of action. If anything goes wrong - where do we stand? Would we loose all our money?)

    Just querying if everything went ok for you? Or if you have experienced any problems.

    Sharon

  •  Tue, Feb 17 2009, 4:11 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Still not sure as we don't need it until later on in the year. We got the receipt for the deposit OK, and when I've been in touch with them they seem very nice.

    I will update you on this as soon as I know anything else.

  •  Tue, Feb 17 2009, 3:06 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Hi, I just made a booking with CarHireAgency.com too, I was just wondering if you could confirm that everything went okay with them? I chose them because of their young persons package (being under 25). Thanks
  •  Thu, Nov 13 2008, 2:16 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    No problem I'm sure everything will be fine (although paying by credit card is a safer way to pay over the net) and hope you have a great trip. You can always come back on if you have any problems

    Pete

  •  Thu, Nov 13 2008, 2:09 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Thanks Pete,

    I'll wait and see if I get a invoice for my deposit paid by cheque, if I hear nothing I'll give them a ring.

    I just got worried after sending the cheque off because they were so cheap. Also thinking about it, paying by cheque was silly because I'd have no comeback if anything went wrong, with foresight I should have paid with my credit card.

    Thanks

    D

  •  Thu, Nov 13 2008, 1:50 PM

    Re: Car Hire Agency

    Hi Inmyprime

    CarHireagency (or USCarhireagency) are a legit company. travelsupermarket.com wouldn't list any company who aren't. They have been listed on travelsupermarket.com for well over 6 months.

    Why not give them a call it might put your mind at rest - 0800 1954 888

    Pete

  •  Thu, Nov 13 2008, 11:46 AM

    Car Hire Agency

    Hi, has anyone used this company registered in Wales?

    Their web address is www.carhireagency.com

    We have booked a car to rent over in the USA through travelsupermarket, but are now worried if the company is legit?

    We would hate to get over to the USA and find we have no car waiting.

    Thanks