home
in

kenya safari

Last post Sun, May 09 2010, 8:08 PM by jim3h01. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  Sun, May 09 2010, 8:08 PM

    Re: kenya safari

    hello

    i had a wee look and you are spot on with everything you say. it does appear that there are many companies using the julius thuvi name.

    i have a suggestion, why don't you go to http://www.tourism.go.ke/ministry.nsf/pages/contact_us#

    kenya's official ministry of tourism site and contact them asap with your thoughts and see what they say. as they are the countries official tourist site they should shed some light on what is the official one.

    i have already saw 2 sites with the juliius name.

    http://www.julius-safaris.com/index2.cgi?lang=UK&page=1&name=Home

    http://www.juliustsafaris.com/index.html

    regards

    jim

  •  Fri, Apr 30 2010, 2:17 PM

    kenya safari

    hoping someone can help. I have booked a safari with Julius Thuvi safaris in Kenya (no monmey paid as yet) based on lots of excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. I have also seen the warning that other companies are using similar names to cash in on the good name of this company. But am totally confused now as another company Julius Tact also has good reviews (and with very similar comments) and is claiming that Julius Thuvi is the 'impersonator'. It does seem that some reviews may have mistakenly been put on the wrong website. Can anyone shed any light as to who the best operator is?